Version for the visually impaired
Color scheme:
Font size:
Image:
Effects:

When changing the color scheme, the effects will be automatically disabled

Version for the visually impaired
Color scheme:
Font size:
Image:
Effects:

When changing the color scheme, the effects will be automatically disabled

Travel portal
Nizhny Novgorod region
Nizhny Novgorod is the capital of sunsets Sunset at 20:27

Bolshoye Boldino

Everyone probably remembers from their school days about the "Boldinsky Autumn" – the most fruitful period in the life of Alexander Sergeevich Pushkin, when over the course of three months of self-isolation due to a cholera epidemic, the writer created, to take just a few examples, "The Tales of Belkin", "Little Tragedies" and even the last chapters of "Eugene Onegin". It is best to come to Bolshoe Boldino in the autumn, of course, but whatever the time of year it is a great trip for the whole family, of equal interest to both children and adults, although admittedly it is a long journey to get there.

A FEW FACTS

The village of bortnikov
The village of bortnikov
In ancient times, the area where Bolshoe Boldino is now located was inhabited by Mordovian tribes who were engaged in beekeeping (in Russian: bortnichestvo), i.e. collecting honey from wild bees. Hence the ancient name of the village, Zabortniki, first mentioned in writing in 1585.
The Pushkin family Estate
The Pushkin family Estate
For 400 years, Bolshoe Boldino and the surrounding area belonged to the Pushkin family, one of the oldest noble families in Russia. The village was handed over to Evstafy Pushkin, who distinguished himself in the defense of Smolensk from the Lithuanians, by Ivan the Terrible.
Three Boldinsky autumns
Three Boldinsky autumns
In the 1830s, the village was visited three times by the great poet Alexander Pushkin. During the famous "Boldin autumn" of 1830, when he could not leave his estate due to the cholera quarantine, Pushkin finished work on "Eugene Onegin", "The Tales of Belkin" and "Little Tragedies", wrote more than 30 short poems and an epic poem.
Not only the Pushkins
Not only the Pushkins
The lands of the Boldinsky district belonged to representatives of many of the Russiann Empire’s noble families, including the Apraksins, the Ermolovs, the Kochubei, the Repnins, the Razumovskys, the Beklemishevs, and the Novosiltsevs.
"Steppe and more steppe, of neighbours not a soul..."
"Steppe and more steppe, of neighbours not a soul..."
"Oh, my dear! What a lovely village this is! Just imagine, steppe and more steppe, of neighbours not a soul; ride as much as you like, write at home as much as you want, no one will interfere. I'll cook you up all sorts of things, both prose and poetry," Pushkin wrote in a letter to his friend, the literary critic Peter Pletnev, in September 1830.
Three monuments to the poet
Three monuments to the poet
There are three monuments to Pushkin in Free of chBolshoyearge Boldino: in one of them, Pushkin is depicted in a moment of creative reflection, seated on a bench near the manor house. The second monument is located away from the estate: there Pushkin is in motion, with his head slightly lowered and his hands clasped behind his back. There is also a third monument, dedicated to the poet and his nurse Arina Rodionovna. Incidentally, the initiator behind the installation of this monument was the satirical writer Mikhail Zadornov.
The Museum of the 150th Anniversary of A.S. Pushkin
The Museum of the 150th Anniversary of A.S. Pushkin
After the revolution, a school was opened in the main house of the Pushkin estate, a kindergarten operated for many years in the estate office, and the manor’s park was abandoned. The issue of creating a museum-reserve in Boldin was raised repeatedly ever since the 1930s, and as a result, this museum was opened in the year of the 150th anniversary of the birth of Alexander Pushkin, on June 18, 1949.

WHAT TO DO IN THE CITY

01
First of all, pay a visit to the Boldino A.S. Pushkin Museum
Alexander Pushkin visited the Pushkin family estate, which had belonged to them since the end of the 16th century, a total of three times, in 1830, 1833 and 1834. The original 19th century manor house and manor park have been preserved in Boldin. In the manor house museum, you can see the recreated furnishings of the rooms where the poet stayed, and of course, learn about the works that were created here. At the end of the last century, the manor complex was restored: a manor kitchen, a bathhouse, a stable with a carriage house and a barn, and a reception room. In 1997, a museum of Pushkin's fairy tales was opened in the houses built for the clergy next to the estate.
02
Visit the patrimonial office
This is the administrative centre of the estate, a typical feature of any landowner's household. Here they assigned work to the peasants, collected taxes, and tried them for various offences. The Boldin office is interesting, not only as a monument to the history and everyday life of the 19th century, but above all as part of the Pushkin household estate, because it was Boldino that gave the poet's father his main income. The utility room was intended for the work of the Boldin estate manager and his assistants, primarily the clerk, while the second room is a living room. It is known that in the autumn of 1834, having arrived on the Boldinsky estate, the poet stayed in one of the rooms of the patrimonial office, and not in the manor house, as repairs were then underway.
03
Revisit your childhood at the Pushkin Fairy Tale Museum
Nextdoor to the estate, in two restored houses originally built for the former church clergy, there is a museum dedicated to Pushkin's fairy tales. It is no accident that it was opened here, because it was at Boldin that the poet wrote almost all his fairy tales, four of the five completed stories: "The Tale of the Priest and his worker Balda", "The Tale of the Fisherman and the Fish", "The Tale of the Dead Princess and the Seven Heroes", and "The Tale of the Golden Cockerel". Most of the exhibition is dedicated to dolls representing the characters from Pushkin's fairy tales and pieces of embroidery depicting their plots, so children should definitely be interested here.
04
Appreciate the works of art dedicated to Pushkin
The fund of the Bolsheboldinskaya Art Gallery contains the world's only collection of paintings and graphic works dedicated to the Boldin period in the life and work of Pushkin, and contains over 500 works by masters from all across Russia.
05
Visit the Church of the Assumption of the Mother of God
This church is located right in the centre of the Pushkins’ ancestral heritage, it is simultaneously an architectural monument to the 18th century and a historical monument to the 1830s, forever associated with the stay and creative activity of the great poet. The Church of the Assumption is located next to the manor house where Pushkin lived and worked in the 1830s. Every day the poet saw from the windows of his office everything that happened in the square next to the church, and witnessed many scenes from folk life: weddings, festivities, religious holidays, funerals.
06
Take a walk through the Luchinnik grove
This sheltered grove stretches across a hill two kilometres south of Free of chBolshoyearge Boldino. From the edge of the forest, a steep descent leads to a pristine-clear spring. This was one of Pushkin's favourite places for horseback riding. They say that the name came from the poet himself, who forgave a peasant who had chopped down several birch trees for kindling out of need, having nothing with which to light his hut. , and said: "Wait before you start hacking. This young grove is a real archer, it will serve you well later." Every year in early June, the All-Russian poetry festival takes place here.
07
Pay a visit to the Pushkin estate in the village of Lvovka
Don’t be lazy, take yourself on a trip to the village of Lvovka, located a mere 8 kilometres from Free of chBolshoyearge Boldino. The village was named in honour of its first owner, Lev Alexandrovich Pushkin, the poet's grandfather. Here you can not only go for a walk, but also visit the Alexander Nevsky Church, and a couple of local museums.
08
Feel the spirit of the times in the Lvovka museums
In the museum dedicated to the literary heroes of “The Tales of Belkin”, the interiors of the exhibition transport visitors back into the world of the heroes of Pushkin's works. To take just one example, the literary-themed interior of Ivan Petrovich Belkin's study is dedicated to the central character of the works, Belkin himself, and the entire exhibition is based on items of aristocratic furniture and decor from Pushkin's time. In the well-preserved building of the parish school, built in Lvovka for the peasant children, the classroom environment has been fully recreated. The interior was created based on the memories of the local old-timers, and the exhibits include authentic school supplies, textbooks from the early 20th century, even contemporary editions of Pushkin's works. All in all, very atmospheric indeed!

Куда сходить и на что посмотреть

The Boldino A.S. Pushkin Museum
Bolshoye Boldino Village, 144 Pushkinskaya St.

The Free of chBolshoyearge Boldinsky district’s main point of attraction is in the Pushkin family estate, and whatever you do, do not forget to rent a Pushkin-era costume to match the setting.

The Parish School Museum
Bolshoyeboldinsky District, Lvovka village

A recreated classroom setting with authentic school supplies and textbooks from the early 20th century.

The Pushkin Museum of Fairy Tales
Bolshoye Boldino Village, Kooperativnaya St.

Alexander Pushkin wrote almost all his fairy tales in Boldino, and the museum's displays feature dolls representing the characters from his stories, and embroidery depicting their plots.

Luchinnik Grove
Bolshoye Boldino Village

A protected grove with a spring producing pristine water, where the All-Russian Poetry Festival takes place each year in early June. Bolsheboldinsky district (along the route between Boldino and Lvovka)

Monument to Pushkin
Bolshoye Boldino Village, Kooperativnaya St.

The famous monument to a pensive-looking Pushkin, with whom most probably every single student of the Nizhny Novgorod region has been photographed.

The Museum of Mordovian Culture and Domestic Life
Bolsheboldinsky District, Pikshen Village, Mira St.

A museum depicting the traditions and way of life of Erzya, and the historical past of the Mordovian people in the region as a whole.

Working hours
Tuesday-Friday, 08:00-16:00, Saturday 9:00-15:00
8-962-508-44-80
The Bolsheboldinskaya Art Gallery
Bolshoye Boldino Village, 2A Vostochnaya St.

A gallery featuring the world's only collection of paintings and graphic works dedicated to the Boldinsky period in the life and work of Alexander Pushkin.

Working hours
Tuesday-Friday, 8:00-16:00, Saturday 09:00-15:00
8(83138) 2-30-69
The Bolsheboldinsky Museum of Local Folklore in the village of Molchanovo
Bolsheboldinsky District, Molchanovo Village, 22 Svobody St.

The local history and folklore museum, with ten exhibition halls, as well as authentic interiors of a 19th-century Russian peasant’s hut and a 1950s school classroom.

Working hours
Tuesday-Friday, 08:00-16:00, Saturday 09:00-15:00
8(83138) 38-1-10
Young Pushkin with his nanny
Bolshoye Boldino Village, Pushkinskaya St.

A monument depicting perhaps the most famous of all Russia’s nanny, Arina Rodionovna Yakovleva, who raised the writer and even suggested to him plots for his future works.

The burnt chapter of Onegin
Bolshoye Boldino Village, Vostochnaya St.

A monument depicting the tenth chapter of Eugene Onegin, which includes a story about the Decembrists, and which the writer burned in October 1830.

How to get there

Find out about interesting events and secret places of Nizhny Novgorod in our Telegram channel

Follow the link

Настройки для слабовидящих
Цветовая схема:
Размер шрифта:
Изображения:
Эффекты:

При изменении цветовой схемы эффекты будут автоматически отключены

Настройки для слабовидящих
Цветовая схема:
Размер шрифта:
Изображения:
Эффекты:

При изменении цветовой схемы эффекты будут автоматически отключены

Туристический портал
Нижегородской области
Нижний — столица закатов Закат в 20:24

Большое Болдино

Все, наверное, еще со школьного курса помнят про «Болдинскую осень» – самый плодотворный период жизни Александра Сергеевича Пушкина, здесь за три месяца самоизоляции из-за эпидемии холеры, поэт создал, например, «Повести Белкина», «Маленькие трагедии» и последние главы «Евгения Онегина». Приезжать в Большое Болдино лучше всего, конечно, осенью, но и в течение года это неплохое путешествие для всей семьи: интересно будет и детям, и взрослым. Правда, ехать далековато.

Несколько фактов

Село бортников
Село бортников
В древности местность, на которой сейчас расположено Большое Болдино, заселяли мордовские племена, которые занимались бортничеством — сбором мёда диких пчёл. Отсюда происходит древнее название села — Забортники, под этим названием оно впервые упоминается в документах 1585 года.
Семейное имение Пушкиных
Семейное имение Пушкиных
На протяжении 400 лет Большое Болдино и окрестности принадлежали роду Пушкиных — одному из древнейших дворянских родов в России. Село передал Евстафию Пушкину, который отличился при обороне Смоленска от литовцев, еще Иван Грозный.
Три болдинских осени
Три болдинских осени
В 1830-х годах село трижды посетил великий поэт Александр Пушкин. За время знаменитой «болдинской осени» 1830 года, когда поэт не мог выехать из своего имения из-за холерного карантина, Пушкин закончил работу над «Евгением Онегиным», «Повестями Белкина» и «Маленькими трагедиями», написал более 30 стихов и поэму.
Не только Пушкины
Не только Пушкины
Земли Болдинского района принадлежали представителям знатных фамилий Российской империи, среди которых Апраксины, Ермоловы, Кочубеи, Репнины, Разумовские, Беклемишевы и Новосильцевы.
«Степь да степь, соседей ни души…»
«Степь да степь, соседей ни души…»
«Ах, мой милый! Что за прелесть здешняя деревня! Вообрази, степь да степь, соседей ни души; езди верхом, сколько душе угодно, пиши дома, сколько вздумается, никто не помешает. Уж я тебе наготовлю всячины, и прозы, и стихов», — так в сентябре 1830 года писал Пушкин в письме своему другу, литературному критику Петру Плетневу.
Три памятника поэту
Три памятника поэту
В Большом Болдине есть три памятника Пушкину — на одном из них, Пушкин изображен в момент творческих размышлений на скамейке у барского дома. Второй памятник находится в стороне от усадьбы — там Пушкин в движении, со слегка опущенной головой и сцепленными за спиной руками. Есть и третий памятник — он посвящен поэту и его няне Арине Родионовне. Кстати, инициатором установки этого памятника стал писатель-сатирик Михаил Задорнов.
Музей 150-летия А.С. Пушкина
Музей 150-летия А.С. Пушкина
После революции в главном доме усадьбы Пушкиных открыли школу, в вотчинной конторе долгое время работал детский сад, а усадебный парк был заброшен. Вопрос о создании музея-заповедника в Болдине неоднократно поднимался, начиная с 1930-х годов — в итоге, музей открыли в год 150-летия со дня рождения Александра Пушкина, 18 июня 1949 года.

Чем заняться

01
Прежде всего отправиться в музей А.С. Пушкина «Болдино»
В родовое имение Пушкиных, принадлежавшее им с конца XVI века, Александр Сергеевич приезжал три раза – в 1830, 1833 и 1834 годах. В Болдине сохранились подлинный барский дом и усадебный парк XIX века. В доме-музее можно увидеть воссозданную обстановку комнат, которые занимал поэт, ну и, конечно, узнать о произведениях, которые тут были созданы. В конце прошлого века был воссоздан усадебный комплекс: барская кухня, банька, конюшня с каретником и амбаром, людская, а в 1997 году в домах церковного причта рядом с усадьбой был открыт музей пушкинских сказок.
02
Посетить вотчинную контору
Это административный центр имения, типичный для любого помещичьего хозяйства. Здесь давали крестьянам работу, собирали оброк, судили за различные провинности. Болдинская контора интересна не только как памятник истории и быта XIX века, но, прежде всего, как часть хозяйственного имения Пушкиных, ведь именно Болдино давало отцу поэта основной доход. Хозяйственная комната предназначалась для работы болдинского управляющего и его помощников, прежде всего, писаря. Вторая комната — жилая. Известно, что осенью 1834 года, приехав по делам болдинского имения, поэт останавливался в одной из комнат вотчинной конторы, а не в барском доме, где тогда шёл ремонт.
03
Вспомнить детство в музее сказок Пушкина
Рядом с усадьбой в двух восстановленных домах бывшего церковного причта находится музей сказок Пушкина. Открыт он был неслучайно, ведь именно в Болдине поэт написал почти все свои сказки, четыре из пяти завершенных: «Сказку о попе и о работнике его Балде», «Сказку о рыбаке и рыбке», «Сказку о мертвой царевне и о семи богатырях» и «Сказку о Золотом петушке». Основная часть экспозиции – куклы-персонажи сказок Пушкина и вышивки со сказочными сюжетами, детям тут должно быть точно интересно.
04
Оценить творчество, посвященное Пушкину
В фонде Большеболдинской картинной галереи собрана единственная в мире коллекция живописных и графических работ, посвященных болдинскому периоду в жизни и творчестве Пушкина и насчитывает более пятисот произведений мастеров со всей России.
05
Зайти в церковь Успения Божией Матери
Церковь расположена в центре родовой вотчины Пушкиных, это памятник архитектуры XVIII века и памятник истории 30-х годов XIX века, связанный с пребыванием и творческой деятельностью великого поэта. Успенская церковь находится рядом с барским домом, где в 1830-е годы жил и работал Пушкин. Поэт ежедневно видел из окон своего кабинета, что происходило на площади рядом с церковью, был свидетелем многих сцен народной жизни — свадеб, гуляний, религиозных праздников, похорон.
06
Погулять по роще Лучинник
Заповедная роща раскинулась на холме в двух километрах южнее Большого Болдина. С опушки крутой спуск ведет к чистейшему роднику. Это было одно из любимых мест Пушкина для конных прогулок. Говорят, что и название пошло от самого поэта, который простил крестьянина, срубившего несколько берез на лучины от нужды, ему нечем было освещать избу, и сказал: «Подождите рубить. Роща молодая — настоящий лучинник, потом вам же на пользу послужит». В начале июня тут проходит всероссийский праздник поэзии.
07
Доехать до усадьбы Пушкиных в селе Львовка
Не ленитесь и отправляйтесь в село Львовка, которое находится неподалеку от Большого Болдина, всего каких-то восемь километров. Свое название село получило в честь первого владельца, Льва Александровича Пушкина, деда поэта. Здесь можно не только гулять, но и посетить церковь Александра Невского и пару музеев.
08
Почувствовать дух времени в музеях Львовки
В музее литературных героев «Повестей Белкина» интерьеры экспозиции переносят гостей в мир героев пушкинских произведений. Например, центральному персонажу произведений – тому самому Белкину, посвящен литературный интерьер «Кабинет Ивана Петровича Белкина», а вся экспозиция основана на предметах дворянской мебели и убранства пушкинского времени. В сохранившемся здании церковно-приходской школы, построенной во Львовке для крестьянских детей, воссоздана обстановка классной комнаты. Интерьер создавался благодаря воспоминаниям старожилов, а в числе экспонатов – подлинные школьные принадлежности, учебные пособия начала ХХ века, издания произведений Пушкина того времени, очень атмосферно!

Куда сходить и на что посмотреть

Музей А.С. Пушкина «Болдино»
с. Б.Болдино, Пушкинская ул., 144

Главная точка притяжения Большеболдинского района в родовом имении Пушкиных, не забудьте взять на прокат костюм пушкинской эпохи, чтобы соответствовать обстановке.

Музей «Церковно-приходская школа»
Большеболдинский район, с. Львовка

Воссозданная обстановка классной комнаты с подлинными школьными принадлежностями и учебными пособиями начала ХХ века.

Музей сказок Пушкина
с. Б. Болдино, ул. Кооперативная

Почти все свои сказки Александр Сергеевич написал именно в Болдине, в основе экспозиции музея - куклы-персонажи сказок Пушкина и вышивки со сказочными сюжетами.

Роща Лучинник
с. Большое Болдино

Заповедная роща с чистейшим родником, где в начале июня проходит всероссийский праздник поэзии. Большеболдинский район (по маршруту между Б.Болдино и Львовкой)

Памятник Пушкину
с. Б. Болдино, ул. Кооперативная

Знаменитый памятник задумавшемуся Пушкину, с которым, наверное, фотографировался каждый школьник Нижегородской области.

Музей мордовской культуры и быта
Большеболдинский район, с. Пикшень, ул. Мира

Музей, который знакомит с бытом и традициями эрзя и в целом с историческим прошлым мордовского народа в регионе.

Режим работы
Вторник-пятница, 08:00-16:00, суббота 9:00-15:00
8-962-508-44-80
Большеболдинская картинная галерея
с. Большое Болдино, ул. Восточная, д.2А.

Галерея с единственной в мире коллекцией живописных и графических работ, посвященных болдинскому периоду в жизни и творчестве Пушкина.

Режим работы
Вторник-пятница, 8:00-16:00, суббота 09:00-15:00
8(83138) 2-30-69
Большеболдинский краеведческий музей в селе Молчаново
Большеболдинский район, с. Молчаново, ул. Свободы, 22

Местный краеведческий музей с десятью экспозиционными залами и интерьерами русской избы XIX века и школьного класса 1950-х годов.

Режим работы
Вторник-пятница, 08:00-16:00, суббота 09:00-15:00
8(83138) 38-1-10
Юный Пушкин и няня
с. Б. Болдино, ул. Пушкинская

Памятник, изображающий, пожалуй, самую известную российскую няню, Арину Родионовну Яковлеву, которая воспитала писателя и подсказала ему сюжеты для будущих произведений.

Сожженная глава Онегина
с. Б. Болдино, ул. Восточная

Памятник, изображающий десятую главу «Евгения Онегина», с сюжетом о декабристах, которую писатель сжег в октябре 1830 года.

Как добраться