Version for the visually impaired
Color scheme:
Font size:
Image:
Effects:

When changing the color scheme, the effects will be automatically disabled

Version for the visually impaired
Color scheme:
Font size:
Image:
Effects:

When changing the color scheme, the effects will be automatically disabled

Travel portal
Nizhny Novgorod region
Nizhny Novgorod is the capital of sunsets Sunset at 19:31

19th century interiors and haute cuisine — where to dine out in Nizhny Novgorod

With exclusive recipes from the finest chefs, beautiful interiors, unique presentation, and spectacular views of the city, Nizhny Novgorod has all the necessary ingredients for you to savour an unforgettable dinner, even if you are the most fastidious foodie. Let us tell you about the best cafes and restaurants Nizhny Novgorod has to offer, places where you will definitely be impressed by the dining, whether you are with your family, in a large group, or on a romantic date.

A restaurant featuring contemporary Russian cuisine located in the ancient merchant estate of Kostromin-Shushlyaev. The main inspiration for both the kitchen and bar is the diversity of Russian nature, and the menu by chef Dmitry Dmitrienko is based on local products and exotic ingredients, such as fir branches or cones. The rich stucco and picturesque paintings of birds and flowers on the ceiling, inherited from the former owners of the estate, will please any art lover!

The first restaurant in the city to be built around the ecological concept of Zero Waste serves up dishes made from farm products, a wide selection of wines, and panoramic views of the Volga River. The place is located near the Zachatievskaya Tower, a few steps from the Kremlin, so this is a great option where you can go for a walk afterwards through the territory of Nizhny Novgorod’s «stone necklace».

Simultaneously a gourmet restaurant, a more down to earth cafe with a veranda, and a concept bar. The restaurant adheres to the concept of combining cooking and art: its walls are decorated with a whole gallery of paintings by Nizhny Novgorod artists, and the windows offer a panoramic view of the Alexander Garden and the broad expanses of the Volga.

A cozy pizzeria with an aesthetically pleasing interior perfect for a family dinner or a large group. Be sure to try their signature Neapolitan pizza cooked in a wood-burning oven — the classic Margarita, for example — or the Raspberry Mascarpone dessert. Art lovers will definitely like Gallery 9B, located one floor above, while younger guests will enjoy the modern playground in Sverdlov Square next door.

A French bistro with a wine cellar boasting rare vintages from different parts of the world. The menu is based on European cuisine classics, including snails in Burgundy, onion soup, duck leg with pumpkin d’orange, and Parisian flan. Antique cooking stoves and vintage crockery help to create a conducive atmosphere, and for those who want privacy the bistro has a secret room for small companies.

A restaurant where you can taste dishes featuring wild fish along with seafood delicacies from the northern regions and the Far East by chef Dmitry Danilov. The restrained interior combines with an extensive menu, where exotic and raw items are to be found. And if you really want to go wild, order the live seafood platter — a large smorgasbord including oysters, shrimp, sea urchins, and scallop sashimi.

The name of the Dodici Wine & Kitchen restaurant group refers to the restaurant’s own Tenuta Dodici winery in the Tuscany region, and translates as «twelve». The main features of the restaurant on Oktyabrskaya are a charcoal grill and a wood-burning smoker, which cook and cure dishes from fried or smoked meat, as well as fish. Juicy steak, hot smoked marbled beef brisket, or delicate pate — whatever they choose, connoisseurs of meat-based cuisine will be more than satisfied!

One of Nizhny Novgorod’s newest gastro-establishments, whose opening was awaited with bated breath! And not without cause: the futuristic pastel interior of the Ministry can easily be imagined in a Wes Anderson film, and the disco mirror creates the most spectacular selfies. As the name implies, breakfast is served here all day long, but is the time of day all that important for tuna nicoise, a ministerial schnitzel or a classic croissant?

A spacious family-run pizzeria restaurant, operating strictly according to the precepts of traditional Italian cuisine. On the menu you will find Neapolitan pizza, homemade pastries, farm cheeses, the legendary gelato, as well as dishes for two people or for the whole group. While you are going on a short trip around the Apennine Peninsula, younger visitors can be safely left to their own devices in the large games room.

A wine bistro built around the concept of comfort food: clear and familiar dishes that evoke nostalgic memories. Features stylish design inspired by the era of the 60s, a dynamic wine list, and theatrical sandwiches that appeared on the menu for a good reason: the Nizhny Novgorod Drama Theatre is just around the corner!

An Italian cuisine restaurant located in the mayor’s mansion dating back to the 19th century, where artifacts from the past have been carefully preserved. Adhering faithfully to the path of respect for traditions, the restaurant creates interpretations of traditional recipes using a real wood-burning. An ironic pun helps to dilute the decorum, because the name «mucca» translates from the Italian as «cow».

A restaurant combining European cuisine, a wine cellar with interesting positions, and a thriving community of wine lovers. A secluded atmosphere, a glass of sparkling wine, the works of contemporary artists on the walls, and the nearby embankment will definitely set you up for that romantic mood!

This Nizhny Novgorod gastro is an old-timer and one of the few places that you can visit at any time of the day. Chef Alexander Golyshev breathes new life into forgotten recipes of the Volga cuisine that is traditional for our region. For example, you can try the ancient kalya fish soup, or Vetluzhsky dumplings. Lewis Carroll is rumored to have stayed in this very building: we are certain he would have liked the Futuro Gallery of modern art, located one floor above.

Настройки для слабовидящих
Цветовая схема:
Размер шрифта:
Изображения:
Эффекты:

При изменении цветовой схемы эффекты будут автоматически отключены

Настройки для слабовидящих
Цветовая схема:
Размер шрифта:
Изображения:
Эффекты:

При изменении цветовой схемы эффекты будут автоматически отключены

Туристический портал
Нижегородской области
Нижний — столица закатов Закат в 19:31

Интерьеры XIX века и высокая кухня — где поужинать в Нижнем Новгороде?

Авторские рецепты от лучших шеф-поваров, эстетичные интерьеры, оригинальная подача и захватывающие виды на город — в Нижнем есть все нужные компоненты, чтобы провести незабываемый ужин, даже если вы самый привередливый гурман. Рассказываем о лучших нижегородских кафе и ресторанах, где вас точно впечатлит ужин — будь то с семьей, в большой компании или на романтическом свидании.

Ресторан современной русской кухни, расположенный в старинной купеческой усадьбе Костромина-Шушляева. Главное вдохновение кухни и бара — многообразие природы России, а в основе меню от шеф-повара Дмитрия Дмитриенко — локальные продукты и необычные ингредиенты, вроде еловых ветвей или шишек. Богатая лепнина и живописная роспись с птицами и цветами на потолке, оставшиеся в наследие от прежних хозяев усадьбы, порадуют любого эстета!

Первый в городе ресторан, построенный вокруг эко-концепции Zero Waste, предлагает блюда из фермерских продуктов, широкий выбор вин и панорамный вид на Волгу. Место расположено возле Зачатьевской башни, в нескольких шагах от кремля, так что это отличный вариант, куда можно отправиться после прогулки по территории нижегородского «каменного ожерелья».

Одновременно действует как ресторан с высокой кухней, более демократичное кафе с верандой и концептуальный бар. Заведение придерживается концепции соединения кулинарии и искусства: стены ресторана украшает целая галерея живописных работ нижегородских художников, а из окон открывается панорама на Александровский сад и волжские просторы.

Уютная пиццерия с эстетичным интерьером, которая отлично подойдет для семейного ужина или большой компании. Обязательно попробуйте их фирменную неаполитанскую пиццу, приготовленную в дровяной печи — например, классическую «Маргариту» или десертную «Малину маскарпоне». Любителям искусства точно придется по душе Галерея 9Б, которая находится этажом выше, а юным гостям — современная детская площадка в сквере Свердлова по соседству.

Французское бистро и энотека, в которой собраны редкие вина с разных концов света. В основе меню — классика европейской кухни: например, улитки по-бургундски, луковый суп, утиная ножка с тыквой д'оранж или парижский флан. Соответствующую атмосферу помогают создать старинные плиты и винтажная посуда, а если хочется уединения, то в бистро есть секретная комната для небольших компаний.

Ресторан, где можно попробовать блюда с дикой рыбой и морские деликатесы из северных краев и с Дальнего Востока от шеф-повара Дмитрия Данилова. Сдержанный интерьер и обширное меню, где встречаются экзотические и «сырые» позиции. Если хочется шикануть, закажите плато из живых морепродуктов — больший микс, куда входят устрицы, креветки, морские ежи и сашими из гребешка.

Название группы ресторанов Dodici Wine & Kitchen отсылает к их собственной винодельне Tenuta Dodici в регионе Тоскана и переводится как «двенадцать». Главные фишки заведения на Октябрьской — угольный гриль и дровяной смокер, на которых готовят блюда из жареного или копченого мяса, а также рыбы. Сочный стейк, брискет из мраморной говядины горячего копчения или нежный паштет — в любом случае ценители мясной кухни останутся довольны!

Одно из новых нижегородских гастро-заведений, открытие которого ожидали с большим волнением! Это неспроста: футуристично-пастельный интерьер «Министерства» запросто можно представить в фильме Уэса Андерсона, а у диско-зеркала выходят самые эффектные селфи. Как ясно из названия, завтраки там круглый день, но разве для нисуаза с тунцом, министерского шницеля или классического круассана важно время суток?

Просторный семейный ресторан-пиццерия, действующий по заветам традиционной итальянской кухни. В меню вы найдете неаполитанскую пиццу, собственную выпечку, фермерские сыры, легендарное джелато, а также блюда на двоих или на целую компанию. Пока вы отправляетесь в небольшое путешествие по Апеннинскому полуострову, юных посетителей можно оставить в большой игровой комнате.

Винное бистро, построенное вокруг концепции comfort food — понятных и знакомых блюд, которые вызывают ностальгические воспоминания. Стильный дизайн, вдохновленный эпохой 60-х, динамичная карта вин и театральные бутерброды, которые появились в меню неспроста: до Нижегородского драматического театра рукой подать!

Ресторан с итальянской кухней, расположенный в особняке городской головы XIX века, где сохранились артефакты прошлого. Следуя курсу уважения традиций, ресторан создает интерпретации традиционных рецептов, используя для приготовления блюд настоящую дровяную печь. Разбавить чинность помогает ироничная игра слов, ведь с итальянского «mucca» переводится как «корова».

Ресторанчик, в котором объединяются европейская кухня, энотека с интересными позициями и сообщество любителей винной культуры. Камерная атмосфера с бокалом игристого, работы современных художников на стенах и набережная неподалеку определенно настроят на то самое любовное настроение!

Нижегородский гастро-старожил и одно из немногих мест, которое можно посетить в любое время суток. Шеф-повар литературного кафе Александр Голышев возрождает забытые рецепты волжской кухни, традиционные для нашего региона: например, можно попробовать старинный рыбный суп калья или ветлужские пельмени. По слухам, в этом здании останавливался Льюис Кэрролл: уверены, ему бы пришлась по душе галерея современного искусства Futuro, расположенная этажом выше.